

"Grouped" list of Councils

CITY

6

Hutt City Council
Invercargill City Council
Napier City Council
Palmerston North City Council
Porirua City Council
Upper Hutt City Council

METROPOLITAN

5

Christchurch City Council Dunedin City Council Hamilton City Council Tauranga City Council Wellington City Council

PROVINCIAL

27

Ashburton District Council
Far North District Council
Hastings District Council
Horowhenua District Council
Kaipara District Council
Kapiti Coast District Council
Manawatu District Council
Masterton District Council
Matamata-Piako District Council

New Plymouth District Council
Queenstown Lakes District Council
Rotorua District Council
Selwyn District Council
South Taranaki District Council
South Waikato District Council
Southland District Council
Taupo District Council

Thames-Coromandel District Council

Timaru District Council
Waikato District Council
Waimakariri District Council
Waipa District Council
Waitaki District Council
Western Bay of Plenty District Council
Whakatane District Council
Whanganui District Council
Whangarei District Council

RURAL

24

Buller District Council
Carterton District Council
Central Hawke's Bay District Council
Central Otago District Council
Chatham Islands Council
Clutha District Council
Gore District Council

Hauraki District Council
Hurunui District Council
Kaikoura District Council
Kawerau District Council
Mackenzie District Council
Opotiki District Council
Otorohanga District Council
Rangitikei District Council

Ruapehu District Council
South Wairarapa District Council
Stratford District Council
Tararua District Council
Waimate District Council
Wairoa District Council
Waitomo District Council
Westland District Council

UNITARY

5

Auckland Council
Gisborne District Council
Marlborough District Council
Nelson City Council
Tasman District Council